Bailey, Colorado Vacation Rental3 bedroom, 2 bath home sleeps 8 

Guest Comments | 

Mountain Serenity Near Denver

"Great place to stay. Clean and well kept. Will definitely stay there again. Owner is very accommodating and easy to work with through the entire process" - Doug T., 8616 Reinhardt Lane, Le, 07/25/2016 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"What a wonderful vacation home. We will definitely be returning!" - Ruth K., 10519 Tilbrook Dr. Houston TX, 77, 07/09/2016 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Our family has immensely enjoyed our 3 stays in this beautiful home. It's perfect any time of year. While we've enjoyed hiking, Tiny Town, & nearby sight seeing, we've loved staying near the house just as much. The decorating is immaculate; everything is well-stocked; & the hot tub is to die for. We will definitely be back again soon!" - Marne G., Aurora, CO, 02/15/2016 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Excellent time! Steve is very accommodating and the house is in a great location. We really enjoyed the hot tub in the evening and watching TV in the loft area. My wife and I will definitely consider returning in the future (hopefully for a longer stay next time)!" - Scott D., Aurora, CO, 10/11/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"The owner was wonderful to communicate and interact with. The home is very nice and in a private area without being too far out. The Red Rocks are not too far away and for those interested, there is a dispensary within 2 miles of the cabin. The loft of the cabin is amazing. We had such a great time looking at the mountains while watching Saturday and Sunday football from the reclining couches. The hot tub was amazing. I don't know if I've ever seen so many stars in the sky. The kitchen was very accommodating, as well as the washer/dryer. I really enjoyed the split level separation of the master bedroom and the other two bedrooms. It was really nice to grill steaks on the deck and enjoy the Colorado weather. I feel that we will most certainly return in the future. Such a wonderful getaway in a beautiful area of Colorado! " - Matthew S., 835 Ivy Meadow Ln. Apt. 3A Durham, NC, 09/15/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"THIS IS 5TH HOME WE RENTED THROUGH VRBO, AND IS BY FAR THE NICEST HOUSE - AND THE OTHERS WERE VERY NICE. THE HOUSE IS BEAUTIFUL, GREAT VIEWS AND VERY TASTEFULLY DECORATED. PICTURES DO NOT DO IT JUSTICE! OWNERS WERE GREAT TO WORK WITH, WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO VISITING IT AGAIN. OUR 2 KIDS LOVED HAVING THEIR OWN ROOMS, THE HUGE LOFT AS WELL AS THE DECK AND HOT TUB! ONE THING - WE USED GPS TO FIND, BUT GPS WAS WRONG ON LAST ROAD. THE DETAILED DIRECTIONS BY OWNER WERE RIGHT ON, SO FOLLOW THEM! THANKS FOR SHARING HOUSE, IT IS DEFINITELY A HOUSE WE HAD A HARD TIME LEAVING... " - Fred N., Platteville, WI, 08/20/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a great family vacation recently at the mountain home. We enjoyed cooking together, playing games and most of all the mountain air. It was nice to be in an area of the mountains that wasn't overrun by tourists. " - Judy T., Olathe, Ks, 08/03/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This home is divided into 3 levels and was well-suited for our famiy of six. There are stairs to climb as I imagine any mountain cabin would have. The deck provided a table w/ seating for 6 w/ an umbrella for shade if needed. Mother Nature provided nice climate control in late June and the views were beautiful through the large windows. Needs were quite comfortable. We loved our 5 days here in Bailey... Travelled in to Conifer several times for good meals @ Brooks Tavern & J J's. " - James S., Bella Vista, AR, 06/27/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Steven's place was ideal for our 6 adult family, offering plenty of room with great views and enough privacy for all. We were thrilled to find such a beautiful home only 45 min out of Denver but high enough in the foothills to feel like a mountain retreat. We especially enjoyed grilling on the deck and enjoying the spa and watching the deer come up in the late afternoons. Can't wait to come back!" - Larry T., Flower Mound, TX, 05/26/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Beautiful home! Only complaint was I didn't have time to use the hot tub! If you're interested in a great getaway this is it-- " - Scott M., Azle, TX, 05/09/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home. We really enjoyed sitting in the hot tub and watching the deer grazing in the yard. We look forward to staying here another time. " - Barbara B., Thorndale, TX, 10/21/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"What a perfect mountain home. Very relaxing and comfortable. Beautifully and tastefully decorated, inside and out. Lots of wildlife, hummingbirds, and two mother does and their young we're seen several times. We loved relaxing in the jacuzzi on the deck at night, watching the stars. I'll be back here again. " - George T., Land O Lakes, FL, 08/12/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This is a wonderful home. Perfect location to all our needs. Love the master bath and the hot tub of course. We spent are wonderful time with our three grandkids. Enjoyed a morning of deer and babies on the patio. I will be back the next time I come to Colorado. " - Kim M., San Jose, Ca, 07/15/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your Bailey home. The house was absolutely beautiful and well maintained. We really like the fun decorations throughout the home! The hot tub was perfect and a great place to see the stars. The drive to and from the area is beautiful. We got a special treat when a momma deer came to visit with her baby! We would highly recommend your home to anyone looking for a quiet weekend away with their spouse. We would definitely visit again!" - Kristi R., Denver, CO, 09/15/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We truly enjoyed our stay in Bailey. It was clean, spacious and comfortable. Steven, the owner,was very responsive to our inquiries. We would certainly consider coming back. Thanks Steven. Chuck E. " - Chuck E., Dardenne Prairie, Mo, 08/30/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"What a beautiful home. Perfectly decorated, immaculate, so many windows, quiet, up to date. Such a wonderful place to stay in. There were 8 of us for the weekend and everyone had plenty of room. We had a great time. I highly recommend this house. I will return as often as I can. Susan Nathan" - Susan N., Northglenn, CO, 08/11/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Truly enjoyed the house. Our family of 5 adults stayed from 8/1 - 8/8/13 and found it to be comfortable, well maintained and nicely appointed. We would highly recommend this home for anyone looking to get away but have conveniences of internet, satellite TV, laundry and a hot tub. Very quiet location in a lovely wooded setting where we enjoyed the Albert's squirrels and we don't have them in Pennsylvania. Thank you for a great place to stay!!" - Cybil B., Selinsgrove, PA, 08/08/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This Home was outstanding !! Having had lived in this area for many years it was like coming home again. The home was tastefully decorated with a native American theme. The furnishing were comfy, and the home has a warm inviting feel as soon as you enter the door. Anyone visiting this beautiful area of Colorado could not go wrong by making this part of their Colorado experience. I hope to return again soon, and this is on my list of the Best place to stay in Bailey, CO. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with others! Linda Peters and Mark Swancara " - Linda P., 1317 G Street,Wa, 07/29/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Steven home was absolutely beautiful. As a matter of fact my husband and I are building a home right now and got a few ideas from Steven's as it felt so much like home. We had a great time it made the night before our daughters wedding just perfect." - Lori G., Plainville, KS, 06/16/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We have to say that our stay could not have been any more delightful with this vacation rental. It met and exceeded our expectations. Our daughter was married in Lower Lake Ranch in Conifer, CO. This property was very convenient to and from the wedding. The house it self was like a dream vacation in the mountains, but minutes from sight seeing and local shops. Two things I must insist all do…..1. Wake up early and set out on the porch with your coffee. Soon you will see and hear the wilderness come to life. Our high light, a black bear walking down the road. 2. You must visit the Buck Snort Saloon. It's the oldest in CO and quite the rustic setting. We would defiantly book this property again. Thanks Steve, Earl P. " - Earl P., Audubon, PA, 06/11/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This was an absolutely beautiful home. We loved our time there!!! Beds were comfortable and had a great kitchen set-up. I will definitely return if we pass by this way again. " - Lisa S., Vancouver, WA, 04/15/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"You have a beautiful home. The comforts of home with an unbeleivable view from every room. Enjoyed the wild life running through the yard. All the comforts of home. Friends enjoyed the hot tub. Love the way you have decorated the home. Beautifully done. Had a very quiet and relaxing weekend. A 30 minute drive to a great get away. Would like to make it an anual trip for our anniversary. Will definetly recommend the home for vacationing friends looking for a GREAT get away. Thanks again for allowing us the opputunity to stay at your home." - Cherri W., 9360 W CANYON PL,LI, 10/14/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This house was even better than the pictures can reveal--roomy, comfortable, tastefully decorated, & fully stocked. It was the perfect location for a peaceful getaway. " - Marne G., Aurora, CO, 09/03/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home and couldn't have hoped for anything better. We couldn't think of anything that we would have wished for that wasn't there. Thank you for making it available. It as just what the doctor ordered! G & D Simmons" - Glenn &., Concord, NC, 08/29/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We were simply delighted with this fabulous mountain home. It was so spacious and spotlessly clean. The windows on all four sides gave us the most wonderful views to the wildlife all around us: a family of deer, squirrels, chipmunks, hummingbirds and birds of prey whirling overhead. The location was perfect for day trips to Evergreen, Boulder, Mount Evans, Idaho Springs, South Park City (all within 1 1/2 hrs drive) and the gorgeous nearby Pine Valley Ranch Park. My husband said the mountain biking is the best he has experienced. Our children, aged 8 and 5, loved the hot tub and really enjoyed being on the top floor watching DVDs. We had all we could wish for, and more, at the Bailey Mountain Home: peace and quiet, wonderful scenery and luxurious accommodation. We hope to return and will certainly recommend this home and area to our friends and family in Houston and back home in England. Many thanks for a wonderful week!" - Tamara G., Houston ,Te, 08/18/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"The cabin was exactly as advertised. Everything was clean and ready for our use. The location was great, as it was within driving distance of everything we wanted to do while we were there. Owner was very helpful in answering questions ahead of time. Overall, a great vacation and we would definitely stay there again!" - Alan R., Bryan, TX, 08/02/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a great time at this home. It is a very nicely designed "lodge" type home in a lovely setting. The house has multiple decks and vaulted ceilings. It is very well maintained, clean and fully functional. We enjoyed BBQing, spending time in the hot tub, and sitting on the deck, taking in the fabuloius mountain scenery. I would highly recommend this VRBO rental." - Gregory W., Madison, WI, 07/22/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This house was a great getaway for our family to reconnect. It was clean, well equipped & the owner was great to work with. We had a great 4th of July with our glow in the dark bubbles. It is relaxing, and quiet with enough room for all members of our party to find a that quiet little place corner. We were there for a week taking long walks, meeting neighbors, and watching the wild life. My grandson loved the deer in the back yard and the hummingbirds. I would recommend this vacation home to someone just looking to "run away" to some peace & quiet. The hot tub was a perfect added bonus that we all enjoyed." - Laura W., 1173 E 100th Pl,Th, 07/08/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"FANTASTIC PLACE! THANKS!" - Jeff W., Boulder, CO, 06/17/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Steve, The place was great! You have a beautiful home in a spectacular setting. We had a wonderful stay and will certianly consider your home again for our next visit to relatives in Bailey, CO. Have a prosperous, healthy and exciting 2012! Thanks, Jake " - Nick W., San Antonio, TX, 12/20/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay at your vacation home. Did you know that the Big Dipper is right "in your face" when you sit in the hot tub at night? (along with another million stars). We also enjoyed the commodious master suite with 5-piece bath and open shower. " - Judith Z., Centennial, CO, 09/30/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Anyone with high expectations definitely would not be disappointed! This is a beautiful spacious mountain home that has everything you need for a relaxing get-a-way! It has breathe taking mountain views, the sunset was just beautiful! We enjoyed the hot tub at night under the stars! Very private and secluded! We are looking forward to a return stay and would highley recommend this gorgeous home! Thanks again!" - Sheila V., Lakewood, CO, 09/04/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Loved this place! We met up with my parents for a long weekend with our 3 yr old twin boys. It was very kid friendly and we had plenty of space. House was very clean & nice. Lots of outdoor space to explore. Would rent again if we are in area. " - Mary H., 422 redwood ave.,Co, 07/24/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We really enjoyed our stay in Colorado and your beautiful mountain home. Really enjoyed watching the chipmuncks play and the deer and her two fawns frolic in the woods. The only thing that we had a problem with is the driveway. It is not very motorcycle friendly. There are too many holes and it is very steep. I would not recommend it to another person with a motorcycle. Overall was a great experience just wish we could have stayed longer." - Glenda M., Fort Worth, TX, 07/09/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This home is amazing. Even though it's in a neighborhood with other homes, the setting amongst tall pines makes it seem very secluded and peaceful. And it's so conveniently located - Denver less than 45 min. away, and yet extremely remote and beautiful mountain pass roads also less than an hour away. Boreas Pass - from Como, was one of the beautiful ones we drove, as well as the road up from Grant (that goes to I-70...I forget the name of the pass, but it was also very beautiful). The local people are very friendly and eager to tell you what to visit and where to go for interesting sites. Sitting out in the jacuzzi at night, with the wind whispering in the pines and the stars shining above, was one of our favorite aspects of this home. It's beautifully decorated, and very nicely furnished. I would not hesitate to recommend this home for anyone looking for a peaceful, lovely place to getaway for a few days of R&R. L. Kohl " - Lori K., Harrisburg, MO, 06/11/2010 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"A lovely, peaceful getaway that was convenient for our purposes. My family was able to wake refreshed and ready for the day. Marty, in particular, really enjoyed waking early for some hot tub time! We would recommend this place to anyone! " - Anne S., , 09/28/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a wonderful time. Thank you for letting us use your beautiful home. We enjoyed the time that we spent on the deck and soaking in the hot tub. We did see the deer on each morning as they passed through. We were also visited by a couple of the neighbors dogs and the hummingbirds. This was just a great place to relax." - Cindy B., Topeka, KS, 08/08/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"The whole experience from reservations to checkout was terrific. This home is beautiful and was perfect for our vacation needs - we didn't want our vacation to end! I would definitely recommend this home to others as well as rent it again the next time we are in Colorado. " - Kelsey S., Waterford, MI, 07/29/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This was a vacation that I really enjoyed and relaxed. The cabin was clean and inviting. We loved the seclusion. We would recommend it to any one." - Sanjay K., Colorado Springs Co,80, 03/26/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a great time - thank you for sharing your home with us! It was so nicely decorated which added to the peaceful setting. The hot tub was a hit with the kids! It was all so wonderful! Bill and Suesan Roth & kids " - Bill R., Commerce City, CO, 03/07/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This was a great house that we were lucky to find for our weekend getaway. It was so close to Guenella Pass and Boreas Pass that it made for a perfect weekend of traveling to view the fall colors. The house and ammenities were very comfortable and homey feeling. We will definately think about staying at this house again...thanks!" - Chris N., 6330 E Vassar Ave,De, 09/21/2008 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Thank you for renting your place to Alyssa and I. It was a great weekend we enjoyed everything about the place. we will be back" - Brian C., , 08/10/2008 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This house was a fabulous weekend getaway. It was clean, well equipped & the owner was great to work with. We had a great birthday weekend, relaxing, and quiet. I would recommend this vacation home to someone just looking to "run away" to some peace & quiet. The hot tub was a perfect added bonus. I will rent it again & recommend it to others!" - Susan Mueller, Bailey, CO, 10/11/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Beautiful home! Very comfortable and welcoming! Georgous views. Loved the wild life, especially the doe who liked to watch us!" - Marsha P., Jupiter, FL, 09/30/2007 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We greatly enjoyed your vacation home. We honestly can't think of anything you could add. We were very comfortable and had a constant view of wildlife in the surrounding forest. We are seriously considering renting from you again next summer. Jeanette Davy " - Jeanette D., Miamisburg, OH, 06/22/2007 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)


Home | Photos | Guest Comments | Map | Rates | Availability | Contact Us | Photo Show

Powered by VRConnection Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.